August 9, 2022
Hindu Calendar 2021

Hindu Calendar 2021, Festivals and Holidays

Hindu calendar 2021- Hinduism is one of the largest religions in the world and there is no surprise in knowing that Hinduism has the alternative to almost everything, even the calendar. 

This religion doesn’t follow the regular calendar which is starts from January and ends to December but the Hindu calendar follows the months by seasons. The Hindu calendar 2021, starts from April, as it is said that in Hindu Mythology that New Year begins with the change in the position of the Sun.

The Hindu calendar is widely popular in India as this country has a 70% majority of Hindu religion. Most of the holidays and festivals on a specific year are decided according to the Hindu calendar.

The Hindu calendar is very different from the regular one, the festivals and other important events are decided with the changing position of stars, moon, sun, and other planets. It is said that this universe’s sacred events are controlled by these celestial bodies; according to Hindu Mythology.

This year’s calendar has festivals and holidays according to changes in celestial bodies’ positions and the days and dates we have mentioned in Hindu Calendar 2021.

There are many known calendars that are widely popular in India, as still, the people believe more in handwritten things rather than facts which are typed via hands. 

Some widely Hindu Calendar 2021-

Hindu Calendar 2021
Hindu Calendar 2021
  • Thakur Prasad Calendar
  • Hindu Calendar
  • Drik Panchang/Calendar
  • Choghadiya Panchang/ Calendar
  • Sri Srinivasa Calendar

Significance of Hindu Calendar 2021

Hindu calendar is the time planner of all the important upcoming festivals, Vrats, and holidays. The calendar runs of movements and placements of the moon, stars, and other planets.

Planets play a vital role in Hindu calendar as according to Hindu mythology these planets are pillars of good and bad things in human life and the placements of these planets affect in different ways in an individual’s life.

And it is also believed that doing some specific Puja or Hindu Vrat on the days when these planets are at specific positions can help an individual to grow and get rid of all upcoming courses and bad happenings.

It is also believed that just by doing a Puja and Vrat according to the positioned planets, a person can get rid of all the bad things that he/she did in his previous life which affects the individual’s current life.

Hindu religion is widely popular in the nation and the dates and holidays mentioned in Hindu calendar 2021 also affect the national holidays and some widely popular festivals like Holi, Diwali, Dussehra etc.

Hindu Calendar 2021, Dates and Festivals

July 12 Monday Rath Yatra
July 21 Wednesday Bakrid
July 24 Saturday Guru Purnima
August 11 Wednesday Hariyali Teej
August 15 Sunday Independence Day
August 19 Thursday Moharram
August 21 Saturday Thiruvonam
August 22 Sunday Raksha Bandhan
August 30 Monday Krishna Janmashtmi
August 31 Tuesday Nand Utsav
September 09 Thursday Hartalika Teej
September 10 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 11 Saturday Rishi Panchami
September 19 Sunday Anant Chaturdashi
October 02 Saturday Gandhi Jayanti
October 06 Wednesday Mahalaya
October 07 Thursday Durga Puja Ghatasthapan
October 12 Tuesday Maha Saptami
October 13 Wednesday Durgashtmi
October 14 Thursday Mahanavmi
October 15 Friday Vijayadashmi
October 19 Tuesday Milad-Un-Nabi
October 20 Wednesday Laxmi Puja, Sharad Purnima
October 24 Sunday Karva Chauth
November 02 Tuesday Dhan Terash
November 04 Thursday Kali Puja, Diwali, Naraka Chaturdashi
November 05 Friday Govardhan Puja, Gujarati New Year
November 06 Saturday Bhai Bij
November 10 Wednesday ChhatPuja
November 12 Friday Akshaya Navami
November 18 Thursday Dev Diwali
November 19 Friday GuruNanak Jayanti, Kartika Purnima
December 14 Tuesday Shrimad Bhagwad Gita Jayanti
December 25 Saturday Christmas
All the festivals are decided with the prediction of placements of stars and by considering the occurrence of these festivals last year. These Hindu Festivals 2021 are listed after researching from different legit sources, there can be some minor changes in the dates.It will be easy to plan any Puja or Hindu Vrat to get rid of all your problems after getting a complete planner of upcoming festivals and Hindu events.

Hindu Calendar 2021 July


2078, Ashadha 07- Sravana 07
According to Hindu Calendar, July 01 will start on Ashadha 07 and Sravana 07 will start on July 25. Three major festivals occurring this year in July are Rath Yatra, Bakrid, and Guru Purnima.

Hindu Calendar 2021 August

2078, Sravana 08- Bhadrapada 09
August 01 will start on Sravana 08 and Bhadrapada will start on August 23. Major festivals occurring in August are Hariyali Teej, Independence Day. Moharram, Thiruvonam, Raksha Bandhan, Krishna Janmashtmi, and Nand Utsav.

 

Hindu Calendar 2021 September


2078, Bhadrapada 10- Ashvina 10
September 01 will start on Bhadrapada 10 and Ashvina 01 will start on September 21. Major Festivals occurring in this September are Hartalika Teej, Ganesh Chaturthi, Rishi Panchami and Anant Chaturdashi.

Hindu Calendar 2021 October


2078, Ashvina 11- Kartika 11
October 01 will start on Ashvina 11 and Kartika 01 will start on October 21. Major festivals occurring this month are Gandhi Jayanti, Mahalaya, Durga Puja Ghatsthapan, Maha Saptmi, Durgashtmi, Mahanavmi, Vijaydashmi, Vijay Dashmi, Milad- Ud Nabi, Lakshmi Puja, Sharad Purnima and Karva Chauth.

Hindu Calendar 2021 November


2078, Kartika 12- Agrahayana 11
November 01 will start on Kartika 12 and Agrahayana 01 will start on November 20. Major festivals occurring in November are Dhan Teras, Kali Puja, Diwali, Naraka Chaturdashi, Govardhan Puja, Gujarati New Year, Bhai Bij, Chhat Puja, Akshaya Navmi, Dev Diwali, Guru Nanak Jayanti, and Kartika Purnima.

Hindu Calendar 2021 December

2078, Agrahayana 12- Pausa 12
December 01 will start on Agrahayana 12 and Pausa 12 will start on December 20. Major Festivals occurring in December are Shrimad Bhagwad Gita Jayanti and Christmas.

Naveen Dagar

Hi, I’m Naveen Dagar. The founder of this blog NationalDay and many others. I’m a full-time blogger, a digital marketer.

View all posts by Naveen Dagar →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.